Unsupported browser

For a better experience, please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Deadline for 2018 BGA Medal extended

The British Geotechnical Association (BGA) has announced that the deadline for submissions for the 2018 BGA Medal and MSc/MEng Prize has been extended to 15 February.

The BGA Medal is awarded annually to a paper written by a BGA member(s) for “meritorious contributions to geotechnical science or practice”.

The award is based on the best published paper, in an international journal and from BGA, ISSMGE and ISRM conferences, authored or co-authored by a BGA member(s) in the previous calendar year.

Details of the 2018 BGA Medal can be found here.

The MSc/MEng Prize is a prize of £500 awarded annually by the BGA for the best Masters’ degree dissertation on a geotechnical topic.

The competition is open to student members of the BGA who will be completing a dissertation in 2018, either as part of a taught course MEng or a coursework-based MSc at a British University.

Details of the BGA Masters Prize can be found here.

Want to read more? Subscribe to GE’s enewsletters and follow us on Twitter and LinkedIn



Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.