Unsupported browser

For a better experience, please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Deep Foundations Institute elects new president

The Deep Foundations Institute (DFI) has announced that it has elected Canada-based Isherwood Associated senior engineer Matthew Janes as its new president along with a number of other new trustee and officer appointments.

matthew janes

matthew janes

Canada-based Isherwood Associated senior engineer Matthew Janes has been elected as the new DFI president

Janes, who takes over the role from Dan Brown and Associates’ Dan Brown, will be supported by Thatcher Engineering Corporation president Michael Wysockey who moves from the role of treasurer to become the DFI’s vice president.

Former DFI secretary GD Consulting principal Gianfranco Di Cicco has taken over the role of treasurer and Condon-Johnson and Associates vice president James Johnson has moved from being a trustee to become the DFI’s new secretary.

Four DFI trustees - C W Felice managing principal Conrad Felice of, University of California Irvine assistant professor Anne Lemnitzer, University of Missouri associate professor in the civil and environmental engineering J Erik Loehr and Menard USA vice president of business development Martin Taube – have been re-elected to serve a second term. Berkel and Company Contractors director of engineering Morgan NeSmith and Canada-based Keller Foundations business development manager Daniel MacLean have been elected to join the DFI’s board of trustees.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.